2020 Objectives


What I’m Doing Now

I’m in Jersey, C.I, trying to lead an exciting, yet stable and creative habit-based life. This is what I spend my time doing and the goals I hope to achieve in 2020:

Key Habits:

Morning: Mediation, Visualization & Journaling Daily (30 mins each morning).
Lunchtime: Reading 5 days a week (30 mins at lunch break or before bed).
Afterwork: Drawing 5 days a week (30 mins at lunch break or after work).
Afterwork: Exercise 5 days a week (30 mins Afterwork).
Sunday’s: A walk each Sunday (If sunny)


Financial:

Step 1: Save £6,000-£10,000 by December (Add £800-£1,000 per month).
Step 2: Get out of overdrafts (Add £200 per month).
Step 3: One month’s back-up of income (if worse case job-loss) - £1,500.
Step 4: £500 emergency fund.
Step 5: Six months worth of pay in savings - £15,000.
Step 6: Start a monthly Investment into an index fund.
Step 7: Start up a pension fund.

Health/Fitness/Social:

Step 1 (Health): Learn and practice the Keto Diet (Learn once a week from family).
Step 2 (Fitness): Join a boxing class or join the gym (Sign up or join someone).
Step 3 (Fitness): Learn a new home workout (Learn one new exercise a week).
Step 4 (Social): Go outside more this summer (1 hour minimum in the sun).
 

To learn:

Step 1: Learn to D.J and finish building playlists (1 hour each Tuesday).
Step 2: Finish all bought books (Read 30 mins each day).
Step 4: Finish Design books (Read 30 mins each day).
Step 5: Learn and practice UX/UI (Possible 2020 goel).
Step 3: How to code: HTML & CSS (Possible 2020 goel).
 
 

Creative:

Large Project 1: Create branding for De Carteret ventures.
Large Project 2: Create Chocolate bar designs for De Carteret ventures.
Large Project 3: Create a new line of Festival Merch for Balestock 2020.
Large Project 4: Create more personal art.
Large Project 5: Create artwork/pattern for a fashion brand (mockup at the least).
Large Project 6: Build up a pattern design folio of (Start with 1 piece).
Large Project 7: Design a tattoo.

Small Project 1: Set up all artwork on Society6 (Extra income).
Small Project 2: Update website (lower images sizes, add work, update layout).
Small Project 3: Add milkshake.app to my Instagram bio.
Small Project 4: 
Join Jersey Creative Directory.
Small Project 5: Create a Woodblock/lino print. 
Small Project 6: Create an enamel lapel pin.
Small Project 7: Update Resume and folio


Other Research: 
Step 1 (Bristol): Look into Job’s, housing, lifestyle’s, income, locations.
Step 2 (Canada): Look into Job’s, housing, lifestyle’s, income, locations.
Step 3 (Manchester): Look into Job’s, housing, lifestyle’s, income, locations


These are my main priorities right now. I am open to considering new opportunities, as I highly value novelty, spontaneity, and growth. However, I aspire to stick to my priorities 90% of the time. As a result, I will say no to the majority of requests that come my way now. If my activities or priorities happen to change, I’ll update this page to reflect those changes. The last update was in January 2020.

This page is a public declaration and a reminder to myself of what I want to achieve in 2020.




© 2020. Joshbale